Club History

This page is under development......

The Coolamon Rovers Football & Netball Club is one of the oldest AFL affiliated Clubs in Australia, having played its first official football match in 1894 in the then Ganmain Football Association (GFA).

Senior Premierships

  • Ganmain Football Association (GFA) - 1894, 1908 (2 total);
  • South Western District Football League (SWDFL) - 1920, 1922, 1959, 1970, 1973 (5 total);
  • Wagga and District Football League (WDFL) - 1937 (1 total);
  • Coolamon and District Football League (CDFL) - 1945 (1 total);
  • Riverina Football League (RivFL) - 1983, 2000, 2013 (3 total)

The Club has succeeded in winning three premierships in the RFL since its establishment in 1982, being runner up a further six times. 

The Club has also won six Reserve Grade premierships since 1982 and runner up once, while one Third Grade (U18) premiership was won in 1994.

Premiership Teams1920 Coolamon Rovers Premiership Team



1970 Coolamon Rovers Premiership Team



2013 Coolamon Rovers Premiership Team


Gammage Medalists

Four players have won the prestigious Gammage Medal for the league Best and Fairest in the SWDFL:

P. Curtis, B. Pattison, P. Weidemann, A. Hayes (twice)

Quinn Medalists

Seven players have won the Quinn medal for the league Best and Fairest in the Riverina Football League:

N. Pleming, M. Hard, N. Scott, L. Maloney, J. Maddox, J Maslin, J Barrett

 Reserve Grade Premiers 2023